Independent Bottler of the year 2012

Activate your membership

If your new membership was purchased at a Society event or venue, please click here to activate it with us. You will need the activation code listed in your welcome pack letter.

Not a member? Join now.

SMWS Shop

Need help?
Read the guide to our shop.

-

Society Whisky Tastings

Whatever and wherever the tasting or event, the main focus is to give members an informal, enjoyable and relaxed night out..

Events range from step by step instruction in how to get the most from tasting single cask, single malt whisky to more adventurous couplings of whisky with food and song. Wherever you live in the UK you can get together, relax and indulge with the Society's finest



img img img

Click for larger image


1 -50 of 50 Order by:

Wednesday 31 December 2014
Hogmanay in The Dining Room
The Dining Room, Edinburgh, 28 Queen street ...

Full details full details

Wednesday 31 December 2014
Hogmanay in the Members Room
Edinburgh, 28 Queen Street ...

Full details full details

Wednesday 31 December 2014
Hogmanay at The Vaults
Hogmanay at The Vaults ...

Full details full details

Saturday 10 January 2015
New List Open Tasting
19 Greville Street, London, EC1N 8SQ ...

Full details full details

Monday 12 January 2015
Steak and Whisky Tasting
19 Greville Street, London, EC1N 8SQ ...

Full details full details

Tuesday 13 January 2015
The Ultimate 2014 Highlights Tasting
28 Queen Street, Edinburgh ...

Full details full details

Thursday 22 January 2015
Rabbie Burns Tasting and Dinner
28 Queen Street, Edinburgh ...

Full details full details

Friday 23 January 2015
Keswick Members Tasting
Middle Ruddings Country Inn, Braithwaite, Keswick, Cumbria, CA12 5RY ...

Full details full details

Saturday 24 January 2015
Robbie Burns Tasting
19 Greville Street, London, EC1N 8SQ ...

Full details full details

Saturday 24 January 2015
Burns Night Tasting and Dinner
The Vaults, 87 Giles Street, Edinburgh, EH66BZ ...

Full details full details

Tuesday 27 January 2015
Up Helly Aa
19 Greville Street, London, EC1N 8SQ ...

Full details full details

Thursday 29 January 2015
Aberdeen Preview Tasting
Caledonian Thistle Hotel, 10-14 Union Terrace, AB10 1WE ...

Full details full details

Friday 30 January 2015
Aberdeen Preview Tasting
Caledonian Thistle Hotel, 10-14 Union Terrace, AB10 1WE ...

Full details full details

Friday 30 January 2015
Dunfermline Preview Tasting
Garvock House Hotel, St Johns Drive, Dunfermline, KY12 7TB ...

Full details full details

Saturday 31 January 2015
Glasgow Preview Tasting
Radisson Blu Hotel, 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL ...

Full details full details

Tuesday 03 February 2015
New List Steak and Chips Tasting
The Vaults, 87 Giles Street, Leith ...

Full details full details

Saturday 07 February 2015
New List Open Tasting
19 Greville Street, London, EC1N 8SQ ...

Full details full details

Friday 13 February 2015
Valentines Day Tasting
19 Greville Street, London, EC1N 8SQ ...

Full details full details

Saturday 14 February 2015
Valentines Champagne and Whisky Tasting
28 Queen Street, Edinburgh ...

Full details full details

Sunday 15 February 2015
Scotland v Wales Tasting Lunch
28 Queen Street, Edinburgh ...

Full details full details

Tuesday 17 February 2015
Whisky and Sausage Tasting
The Vaults, 87 Giles Street, Leith ...

Full details full details

Tuesday 17 February 2015
Pancake Day
19 Greville Street, London, EC1N 8SQ ...

Full details full details

Wednesday 18 February 2015
New Members Tasting
19 Greville Street, London, EC1N 8SQ ...

Full details full details

Friday 20 February 2015
Greenock Preview Tasting
The Tontine Hotel, 6 Ardgowan Square Greenock PA16 8NG ...

Full details full details

Tuesday 24 February 2015
Cheese and Whisky Tasting
28 Queen Street, Edinburgh ...

Full details full details

Friday 27 February 2015
Manchester Preview Tasting
Malmaison Manchester, 1-3 Piccadilly, Manchester, M1 3AQ ...

Full details full details

Friday 27 February 2015
Newcastle Preview Tasting
The Caledonian Hotel, Osborne Road, Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE2 2AT ...

Full details full details

Friday 27 February 2015
Stirling Preview Tasting
The Golden Lion Hotel, 8 King Street, Stirling FK8 1BD ...

Full details full details

Friday 27 February 2015
Birmingham Preview Tasting
Birmingham Hotel du Vin, 25 Church Street Birmingham, West Midlands B3 2NR ...

Full details full details

Saturday 28 February 2015
Scotland v Italy Tasting Lunch
28 Queen Street, Edinburgh ...

Full details full details

Thursday 05 March 2015
Steak 'n Chips New Outturn Tasting March
28 Queen Street, Edinburgh ...

Full details full details

Saturday 07 March 2015
New List Open Tasting
19 Greville Street, London, EC1N 8SQ ...

Full details full details

Monday 09 March 2015
Steak and Whisky Tasting
19 Greville Street, London, EC1N 8SQ ...

Full details full details

Tuesday 17 March 2015
St Patrick's Day
19 Greville Street, London, EC1N 8SQ ...

Full details full details

Thursday 19 March 2015
Irish Whiskey Tasting
the Vaults, 87 Giles street, Leith ...

Full details full details

Friday 20 March 2015
Sheffield Preview Tasting
Leopold Hotel, 2 Leopold Street, Leopold Square, Sheffield, S1 2GZ ...

Full details full details

Saturday 21 March 2015
Scotland v Ireland Tasting Lunch
28 Queen Street, Edinburgh ...

Full details full details

Tuesday 24 March 2015
New Members Tasting
19 Greville Street, London, EC1N 8SQ ...

Full details full details

Friday 27 March 2015
Cheltenham Preview Tasting
Hotel du vin & Bistro Cheltenham, Parabola Road, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire GL50 3AQ. To find us by Sat Nav, please enter in the postcode GL50 3AH. ...

Full details full details

Friday 27 March 2015
Dundee Preview Tasting
Dundee Malmaison, 28-42 Whitehall Crescent, Dundee, DD1 4AY ...

Full details full details

Friday 27 March 2015
Inverness Preview Tasting
Kingsmills Hotel, Culcabock Road, Inverness, IV2 3LP ...

Full details full details

Friday 27 March 2015
Leeds Preview Tasting
Malmaison, 1 Swinegate, Leeds, LS1 4AG ...

Full details full details

Tuesday 31 March 2015
Outturn Preview Tasting
The Vaults, 87 Giles Street, Leith ...

Full details full details

Friday 24 April 2015
Guildford Preview Tasting
Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel, 3 Alexandra Terrace, High Street, Guildford, Surrey, GU1 3DA ...

Full details full details

Friday 24 April 2015
Winchester Preview Tasting
Winchester Royal Hotel, St. Peter Street, Winchester, Hampshire,SO23 8BS ...

Full details full details

Saturday 25 April 2015
Liverpool Preview Tasting
Malmaison Liverpool, 7 William Jessop Way, Princes Dock, Liverpool, L3 1QZ ...

Full details full details

Thursday 21 May 2015
Harrogate Preview Tasting
Hotel du Vin, Prospect Place, Harrogate, HG1 1LB ...

Full details full details

Friday 22 May 2015
Harrogate Preview Tasting
Hotel du Vin, Prospect Place, Harrogate, HG1 1LB ...

Full details full details

Friday 29 May 2015
Wokingham Preview Tasting
Cantley House Hotel, Milton Road, Wokingham, RG40 5QG ...

Full details full details

1 -50 of 50 Order by:

Events near you

We hold tasting events for our members UK wide, use the drop-down to see what's happening in your area.